Kenya eCommerce Awards 2024: Shortlist Announced

The wait is over! The 6th edition of the Kenya E-Commerce Awards 2024, the premier celebration of Kenyan e-commerce excellence, has unveiled its finalists after a competitive nomination period.

Public Nominations Closed April 19, 2024

Running from March 1st to April 19th, 2024, the nomination window saw the public enthusiastically nominate outstanding eCommerce stores across Kenya’s dynamic e-commerce landscape. Nominations were submitted through a dedicated online portal, showcasing the industry’s most innovative companies, websites, and professionals.

There are now 40 categories, with finalists vying for gold, silver, and bronze trophies. The ultimate title, “eCommerce Agency/Brand/Marketplace/eRetailer of the Year,” awaits the top performer across all categories.

Kenya E-Commerce Awads 2024 Nominees Shortlist

Meet the Kenya E-Commerce Awards 2024 Finalists!

Congratulations to our 2024 Kenya eCommerce Awards finalists. Here are the finalists in each category:

  • I&M Bank (I&M Webpay)
  • Cooperative Bank (Chapa Pay)
  • Equity Bank (Eazzy e-Commerce)

4A. Best Home Appliances eCommerce Website

  • MIKA (http://www.mikaappliances.com)
  • Armco Kenya (https://www.armcokenya.com/)
  • HotPoint Appliances (http://www.hotpoint.co.ke)
  • Hypermart Ltd – MyRamtons (http://www.ramtons.com)
  • Opalnet Limited (http://www.opalnet.co.ke)

4B. Best Mobile Phones & Accessories eCommerce Website

  • Mobilehub Kenya (https://www.mobilehub.co.ke/)
  • Jumia (https://www.jumia.co.ke/)
  • Dukatech (Dukatech.co.ke)
  • PhoneStore Electronics (https://phonesstorekenya.com/)
  • Phone Place Kenya (https://www.phoneplacekenya.com/)

4C. Electronics & Gadgets eCommerce Website

  • Red Rhino Traders (www.myredrhino.com)
  • TCL (https://tcl.brandshop.ke/)
  • BrandLink (Samsung ebrandshop)- https://samsung.ebrandshop.co.ke/
  • Vision Plus (https://visionplus.co.ke)
  • SkyWave (http://skywave.co.ke)
  • Saruk Digital Solutions (sarukdigital.co.ke)
  • Textbook Centre Limited (https://textbookcentre.com/)
  • Officemart (http://www.officemart.co.ke)

4D. TVs, TV accessories, eCommerce Website

  • TCL (https://tcl.brandshop.ke/)
  • BrandLink (Samsung ebrandshop)- https://samsung.ebrandshop.co.ke/
  • Vision Plus (https://visionplus.co.ke)
  • Jumia (https://www.jumia.co.ke/)

  • Kenya Airways(https://www.kenya-airways.com/)
  • PrideInn Hotels, Resorts & Camps (https://prideinn.co.ke)
  • Safari Center (http://www.safari-center.com)
  • Sarova Hotels & Resorts (https://www.sarovahotels.com/)

  • Emmerce Ltd
  • Regulus Limited
  • Agency Africa Interactive Ltd.
  • Modern Web Experts
  • Fahrenheit Digital Agency
  • TAG Creative
  • WebEngage
  • Peak and Dale Solutions Limited
  • Oracom Group

  • Blue Gift Digital
  • Regulus Limited
  • Emmerce Ltd
  • Ken Murithi
  • Vesen Computing
  • Vincent Kipruto / Peak and Dale Solutions Limited

  • Copia Global – Copia App Plug wa Nguvu
  • Purpink Gifts Ltd –

  • Patazone Investments Limited (patazone.co.ke)
  • Kapu (https://kapuafrica.com/meet-our-team/)
  • Purpink Gifts Ltd
  • Kenya Airways
  • Peekaboo Kenya
  • Opalnet Limited
  • Kapu (https://kapuafrica.com/meet-our-team/)

  • Tesh Mbaabu – Chpter
  • Abraham Mbuthia – UzaPoint
  • Jason Mbari – CarPockets
  • Diana Bett – Purpink Gifts Ltd 

Adeeb Karim Premji – Peekaboo

  • Soko Makueni (https://soko.makueni.go.ke/)

  • Uzapoint Technologies
  • Compulynx

  • SEO Smart Limited
  • Peak and Dale Solutions Limited
  • Host Africa
  • Truehost
  • Agency Africa

  • Diana Bett – Purpink Gifts Ltd 
  • Hellen Nganga, CMO – Jumia Kenya
  • Mercy Mburu – Savanna Baby Shop

Public voting opens on May 15th, 2024!

The public now has the power to decide who takes home the coveted Kenya E-Commerce Awards trophies! The public voting portal opens on May 15th and closes on May 31st, 2024.

The Grand Finale

The winners will be unveiled at a gala dinner and awards ceremony on June 20th, 2024, at the Movenpick Hotel and Residences, Nairobi. In addition, the event will once again provide an excellent opportunity for networking and celebrating achievements.

Reserve seat

About the Awards

Vibrant Digital Africa is proud to present the sixth edition of the Kenya eCommerceAwards. Designed to recognise excellence in eCommerce across Kenya, with 43 categories offered to reflect the breadth and creativity of the industry and showcase the best industry players from brands and Marketplaces/eRetailers to agencies and enablers.

Leave a Comment